Worcestershire Calc

Supporting and informing Local Councils.....

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home Calc Organisation CALC Executive Committee

CALC Executive Committee

E-mail Print PDF


July 2017

Executive Committee Voting Members

Appointed by 




NALC representative

Cllr Mrs Sue Baxter

Area meeting

Bromsgrove Area chair 

Cllr Mrs Sue Baxter 

Bromsgrove Area representatives (2) 

Cllr John Cypher

Cllr Nick Sugden 

Malvern Hills Area chair

Cllr Mrs Heather Jeavons 

Malvern Hills Area representatives (2) 

Cllr Trevor Geens

Cllr Barrie Knibb 

Wychavon Area chair

Cllr Mrs Margaret Rowley 

Wychavon Area representatives (2) 

Cllr Mel Shore

Cllr John Colebrook 

Wyre Forest Area chair 

Cllr Derek Killingworth 

Wyre Forest Area representatives (2)

Cllr Mrs Lisa Jones

Cllr James Lawson

Member council, electorate over 4,000 (One each)

Alvechurch PC 

Cllr Andy Humphries

(substitute Cllr John Cypher) 

Bewdley TC

Cllr Ms Anna Coleman

Catshill & Nth Marlbrook PC

Cllr Owen Sweeting

Kidderminster TC

Cllr Nigel Knowles

Malvern TC

Cllr Jeremy Thomas

Stourport TC

Cllr Cliff Brewer

Warndon PC

Cllr Mrs Val Barrall

Wythall PC

Cllr Ken Footman

Non-voting Members 



Mrs Joy Clee, BEM

Vice president 

Mr Dave Cropp


Mr Steven Malek

CALC Executive Committee

Mr Paul Thorlby


Important Information

 Apologies for the problems with this website. 

We will be addressing them as soon as possible.

Please contact the CALC office for up to date information

The biggest event in the Local Council calendar is happening in Worcestershire next month at the wonderful Chateau Impney Hotel at Droitwich Spa

Do you have a project as a Council you are wishing to do?

With exhibitors from every aspect of the sector there is sure to be someone there who will have the expertise or product to help you.

In addition there will be demonstrations and talks on a wide range of subjects:

Session on making tax digital which will impact Town and Parish Councils from October 2019

Environmental Policy and Climate Change – find out what you can do

Council Modernisation – across all aspects of IT

Grounds Maintenance Service – Outsourced and In-House

Demonstration on how to move to being a paperless Council

7 Steps to success – achieving play and sports area delivery

Charitable Trusts



New CiLCA Dates

Gill Lungley MILCM has arranged for the following dates for CiLCA sessions taking place at Bewdley Town Council 25(A) Load Street, Bewdley,DY12 2AE.

These sessions are £20 each and are payable direct to Gill, with no commitment for additional sessions.

28th May
18th June
16th July
10th September
1st October
23rd October

All sessions take place between 6:30pm and 8:30pm

To book a place please email gill@worcscalc.org.uk